Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hiram

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hiram

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hiram: What you need to know

Hiram is just one of many neighborhoods in Atlanta that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hiram and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you have found the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the finest car rental companies in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations all over the world and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hiram Avis rental car at a great price?

We always strives to get you the best price. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be pricier
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What do I need to bring when I get my vehicle in Hiram?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact charge will be before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Hiram?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Hiram. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to look over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your visit to HiramCadillac, Audi, or similar
MinivanSizable groups that need room for all their luggageToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Atlanta.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We suggest bringing it back with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hiram?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's helpful to figure out how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Hiram. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the company's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore what else is in Atlanta.

Anything I should make sure to do around Hiram?

Once you've checked out Hiram, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Creekside Golf & Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Atlanta, having the keys to your own vehicle will allow you to see what else Georgia offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hiram rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Atlanta, Georgia.