Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hillsboro

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hillsboro

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hillsboro: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Portland, such as Hillsboro, worth exploring, you will want your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hillsboro and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you have found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hillsboro Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification do I need when I pick up my car rental in Hillsboro?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Hillsboro?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there could be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip to Hillsboro?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Hillsboro. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to read over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to go all out on your trip to HillsboroCamaro, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Hillsboro or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to pay for interim coverage with Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Portland.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you should bring it back it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hillsboro?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to see what else is in Portland.

Are there any road trips I should take from Hillsboro?

Once you've checked out Hillsboro, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Portland. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Killarney West Golf Club
  • McKay Creek Golf Course
  • Meriwether National Golf Course

Oregon has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to get into your rental car and see what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Portland, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hillsboro rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Portland, Oregon.