Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hildesheim

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hildesheim

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hildesheim: What you need to know

Hildesheim is just one of many neighborhoods in Hannover that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the best car rental businesses. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Hildesheim Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to finding the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Hildesheim you can do a few things:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Reserve your vehicle as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my vehicle in Hildesheim?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hildesheim. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to HildesheimMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

When driving in Hildesheim or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with the needle at "F". However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Hildesheim?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to discover what else Hannover has to offer, or even Germany.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Hannover, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Germany, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Hildesheim rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Hannover, Germany.