close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Highland Park

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Highland Park

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Highland Park: What you need to know

Highland Park is just one of many neighborhoods in Chicago that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own car to check out all there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with the top car rental dealers in the business. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Highland Park Avis car rental at a great price?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Highland Park?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Highland Park?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Highland Park. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to go over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who need a comfortable ride and have safety as a top priorityFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their luggageInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Economy or Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Highland Park or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Additionally, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some insurance on your rental, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Highland Park?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to determine how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Highland Park. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out all that is in Chicago.

Are there any road trips I should take from Highland Park?

Once you've checked out Highland Park, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag on this vacation. There are six golf courses in Chicago. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Old Elm Club
  • Sunset Valley Golf Course
  • Northmoor Country Club
  • Highland Park Country Club

Illinois is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your car rental and discover what is else is out there.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-do activities in Chicago, having the keys to your own ride will allow you to see what else Illinois offers. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Highland Park rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Chicago, Illinois.