Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in High Point

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in High Point

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in High Point: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Greensboro, such as High Point, worth exploring, you'll want your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but rural areas may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best dealers in the world. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a High Point Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nevertheless, you can do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the true cost before you book
  • Decide the vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car in High Point?

Be sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car High Point?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in High Point. If you are having difficulty picking the right car, make sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingBMW X3, Ford Edge, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their suitcasesHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarWhen saving money is a top priorityToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance with the Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We recommend a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you should return it with a full tank. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in High Point?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of the package. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore what else Greensboro has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from High Point?

Once you've explored High Point, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag on this trip. There are four golf courses in Greensboro. Want to work on your short game? Check out:

  • Oak Hollow Golf Course
  • High Point Country Club
  • Blair Park Golf Course
  • Fairfield Golf Course

North Carolina is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your car rental and see what is else is in the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Greensboro, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis High Point rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Greensboro, North Carolina.