close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hibbing

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hibbing

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hibbing: What you need to know

Hibbing is just one of many neighborhoods in Virginia that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, drop you off far from your destination. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hibbing and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a good price, then you are in the right spot. We work with the most dependable businesses in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hibbing Avis car rental at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rate. But, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Hibbing by doing a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which typically cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Hibbing?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Hibbing?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to find what the exact price is before you book your car

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Hibbing?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hibbing. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti, Audi, or similar
MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S.A. require car insurance?

Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Virginia.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Hibbing?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle. It's important to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Hibbing. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else is in Virginia.

Anything I should make sure to do around Hibbing?

Once you've checked out Hibbing, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to get on the links when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Virginia. Want to work on your putting? Check out Hibbing Municipal Golf Course or Mesaba Country Club. Minnesota has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your car rental and see what is else is around the area.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Virginia, having the keys to your own automobile will allow you to see what else Minnesota offers. When you are ready to check out more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without trying to wave down a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Hibbing rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Virginia, Minnesota.