Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hesperia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hesperia

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hesperia: What you need to know

Hesperia is just one of many neighborhoods in Victorville that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for your own automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hesperia and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hesperia Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental when you use us. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming rental:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your car of your choice and save more
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car in Hesperia?

You will need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hesperia?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to go over Avis's policy to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hesperia?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Hesperia. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to HesperiaInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need additional roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great gas mileageChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Hesperia or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary insurance with Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Victorville.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We suggest returning your car with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Hesperia?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Hesperia. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else Victorville has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

What is there to do around Hesperia?

Once you've explored Hesperia, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Hesperia Golf & Country Club for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Victorville, having access to a car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of the United States, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Hesperia rent-a-car and visit all the must-do activities. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Victorville, California.