Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Herzliya Pituach

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Herzliya Pituach

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Herzliya Pituach: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Tel Aviv, like Herzliya Pituach, worth exploring, you will need your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not drop you off precisely where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at a fantastic price, then you've found the best place. We work with many of the best companies in the industry. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Herzliya Pituach Avis rental car?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. However, to increase your savings when you travel to Herzliya Pituach you can do a few things:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the total cost before you book your car
  • Decide what car you'll need for your vacation. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Herzliya Pituach?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Herzliya Pituach?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to figure out what the exact fee will be before you rent your car

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Herzliya Pituach?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Herzliya Pituach. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to read over our chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfy rideDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Herzliya Pituach require car insurance?

Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Israel. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Tel Aviv.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You should get your vehicle with a full tank, and you should return it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Herzliya Pituach?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are planning to explore all that is in Tel Aviv.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Tel Aviv, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Israel, you can drive wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Herzliya Pituach car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Tel Aviv, Israel.