close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hendersonville

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hendersonville

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hendersonville: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Nashville, such as Hendersonville, worth exploring, you'll want an automobile to check out everything there is to do around the area. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, if you plan to go all over Hendersonville and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic price, then you've found the best spot. We work with several of the best companies in the world. The first rental car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Hendersonville Avis rental car?

You are on your way to getting the best deal on your car rental when you use us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Generally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car in Hendersonville?

You will need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hendersonville?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policy to determine if there is an additional cost before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hendersonville?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Hendersonville. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Hendersonville or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Nashville.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank. But, if you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hendersonville?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that is in Nashville.

Anything I should make sure to do around Hendersonville?

Once you've explored Hendersonville, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on vacation, then you have come to the right spot. There are two golf courses in Nashville. Want to work on your short game? Check out Bluegrass Yacht & Country Club or Country Hills Golf Course. Tennessee is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental car and discover what is else is around the area.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Nashville, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hendersonville rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Nashville, Tennessee.