close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hemet

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hemet

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hemet: What you need to know

Hemet is just one of many neighborhoods in Temecula that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best rental car companies in the industry. The first car rental company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Hemet Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to getting the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Hemet by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your vehicle as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my vehicle in Hemet?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Hemet?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hemet. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfy rideToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarGreat for maneuvering around large citiesChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Hemet or the rest of the U.S.A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy interim insurance through Avis. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Temecula.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning your car filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hemet?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to explore what else Temecula has to offer, or even the United States.

Anything I should make sure to do around Hemet?

Once you've checked out Hemet, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. If you like to hit the fairways when you are on holiday, then you've come to the right spot. There are seven golf courses in Temecula. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Hemet West Mobile Estates
  • Hemet Golf Club
  • Echo Hills Golf Club
  • Colonial Country Club

California has lots of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your rental car and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Temecula, having your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of the United States, you can leave when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a taxicab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hemet rental car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Temecula, California.