Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Heidelberg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Heidelberg

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Heidelberg: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Heidelberg has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. Having your own car enables you to go to the places you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next getaway to Germany even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around the Heidelberg area, you'll be wanting to explore more than the area surrounding your hotel while on your stay. Whether you have to have dinner at the chophouse that has gotten rave reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own auto to see as much as possible while on your vacation. Whatever you have planned in Heidelberg, if you want to get the most from your trip Germany, having access to your auto is a must.

CarRentals.com works with some of the most dependable rental car businesses in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best prices on a Heidelberg Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, whether you book. However, booking your car ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my vehicle in Heidelberg?

You'll need to carry with you credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Heidelberg?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Heidelberg is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there may be added fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Heidelberg?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Heidelberg. Compact or economy automobiles are ideal for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room for everyone's bags and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their Heidelberg trip can choose the premium category to get a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in Germany. Many major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) typically offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Heidelberg. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit can vary greatly based on the model and make of the car.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Heidelberg certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Heidelberg?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental at another Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional fee when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Heidelberg, having access to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to see more of Germany, you can go when you like, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Heidelberg rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the open road in Heidelberg, Germany.