close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Heerlen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Heerlen

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Heerlen: What you need to know

Heerlen is just one of many neighborhoods in Maastricht that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you've found the right place. We work with several of the most dependable car rental businesses in the world. The first rental car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Heerlen Avis car rental?

You are on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you will know the true cost before you book
  • Determine what car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Heerlen?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Heerlen?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact charge will be before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Heerlen?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Heerlen. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
Economy or Compact CarGreat for navigating and parking in big citiesFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the Netherlands?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Be sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Maastricht.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You should get into your vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Heerlen?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out what else Maastricht has to offer, or even the Netherlands.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Maastricht, having access to your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the Netherlands, you can leave when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Heerlen car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Maastricht, Netherlands.