Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Heath

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Heath

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Heath: What you need to know

Heath is just one of many neighborhoods in Zanesville that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town at an affordable price, then you've found the right place. CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable rental car businesses in the world. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Heath Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental with CarRentals.com. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next rental:

  • Compare and contrast weekly and daily rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Don't get more car than you need. Usually, the smaller the car, the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my car rental in Heath?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Heath?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Heath?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Heath. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFamilies with luggage and a need for spaceInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Heath or the rest of the United States, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Most countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will generally offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Zanesville.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, be sure there is enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage bringing the car back with a full tank. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Heath?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Heath. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you read the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else Zanesville has to offer, or even the United States.

What is there to do around Heath?

Once you've explored Heath, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Forest Hills Golf Course for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Zanesville, having access to an automobile will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you're ready to check out more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you want, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Heath rent-a-car and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Zanesville, Ohio.