Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hayward

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hayward

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hayward: What you need to know

Hayward is just one of many neighborhoods in Oakland that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while cheap, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Hayward and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with the finest companies. The first rental car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best deals on a Hayward Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I get my car in Hayward?

You will need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policies, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Hayward?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Hayward. If you are having trouble choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When cruising through Hayward or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy temporary coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full to full tank policy. We recommend returning it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hayward?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing in and around Hayward. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to see everything that is in Oakland.

What is there to do around Hayward?

Once you've explored Hayward, you'll be happy that you have your own car. If you like to trade in your car rental for a golf cart when you are on holiday, then you have come to the right place. There are three golf courses in Oakland. Want to work on your putting? Check out:

  • TPC Stonebrae
  • Skywest Golf Course
  • Mission Hills of Hayward Golf Course

California is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Oakland, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hayward car rental and visit all the must-see sights at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Oakland, California.