Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hayes

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hayes

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hayes: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in London, such as Hayes, worth exploring, you will need a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Public transportation, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the finest rental car companies. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Hayes Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use CarRentals.com. However, you can remember a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I have with me when I get my rental car in Hayes?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hayes?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Read through Avis's to find what the exact fee is before you rent your vehicle

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Hayes?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hayes. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, be sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing a lot of touring and want a comfy rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.K.?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance with the Avis. Most credit card issuers (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to London.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We advise bringing your car back with a full tank. If you want to save some money, find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hayes?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving in and around Hayes. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see everything that London has to offer, or even the U.K.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in London, having access to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of the U.K., you can go wherever you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hayes rental car and take off to all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in London, United Kingdom.