Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hawthorne

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hawthorne

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hawthorne: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Los Angeles, such as Hawthorne, worth exploring, you'll want your own ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many places they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable rate, then you're in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best businesses in the industry. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hawthorne Avis rental car at a great rate?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, to get the most savings on your trip to Hawthorne you can do a few things:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get your vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you book your car
  • Don't get more vehicle than you need. Generally, the smaller the class the lower the rate

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Hawthorne?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Hawthorne?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category rentals in particular. Go through Avis's to determine any additional charges is before you book your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hawthorne?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Hawthorne. If you are having trouble deciding, be sure to read over the chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVGreat for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityBMW X3, Ford Explorer, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of car. Additionally, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning your car filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hawthorne?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of your package. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to discover what else is in Los Angeles.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Los Angeles, having your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S. of A, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Hawthorne car rental and take off to all the must-do activities at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Los Angeles, California.