Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hatfield

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hatfield

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hatfield: All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Hatfield has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride allows you to go to the areas you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next getaway to South Africa even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around the Hatfield region, you'll be wanting to explore more than just the block your hotel is on during your trip. Whether you have to try the chophouse that has received great reviews across town or check out some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own auto to see as much as you can while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in Hatfield, if you want to get the most from your trip South Africa, having your auto is a must.

We work with several of the most dependable dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hatfield Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest price, whether you reserve your vehicle. However, reserving ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Be sure to read the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car in Hatfield?

You will need to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Hatfield?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Hatfield is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Hatfield?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Hatfield. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a sedan or SUV will have more room and offer a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of extravagance on their Hatfield getaway can choose a higher-end model like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in South Africa?

You are required to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis in South Africa. Many major credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) generally provide some coverage. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering larger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Hatfield. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip to Hatfield. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with full tank, and you should return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Hatfield?

Hatfield definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Hatfield.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another Avis. Don't forget there is typically an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Hatfield, having the keys to your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of South Africa, you can leave wherever you like, without having to wait for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next family vacation, book your Avis Hatfield car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and drive the open road in Hatfield, South Africa.