close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hanover

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hanover

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hanover : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Hanover has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own ride, you can go wherever you want to go, whenever you want. Make your upcoming trip to Germany even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around Hanover, you'll want to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are wanting to check out the restaurant that has received great reviews across town or see some of the local hot spots, you'll want your own vehicle to explore as much as you can during your stay. Whatever you have planned in Hanover, if you wish to get the most from your trip Germany, having your own automobile is key.

We work with some of the most dependable rental car companies in the world. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations worldwide, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know about car rentals in Hanover

How do I find the best rates on a Hanover Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the lowest price, no matter when you reserve your car. But getting your car ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Make sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my car rental in Hanover?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Hanover's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Hanover is 21. Take time to check Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Hanover?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hanover. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and ideal for short commutes. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a mid-size car or SUV will have enough room for all of you and be a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their Hanover getaway can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Does Germany require car insurance?

In Germany you do need to have insurance before you rent. Many major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) generally offer coverage. However, many of them have prohibitions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Hanover. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip to Hanover. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly based on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Hanover definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities in Hanover.

Does Hanover Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental car at a different Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Hanover, having access to a ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Germany, you can drive when you want to, without having to coordinate a ride-share or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Hanover rental car and take off to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the road in Hanover, Germany.