close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hanover

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hanover

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hanover: What you need to know

Hanover is just one of many neighborhoods in Boston that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with the best dealers in the industry. Avis was the first car rental company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hanover Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental when you use us. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Hanover by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they normally are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Hanover?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hanover?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to find out if there is an additional cost for you.

Is there a particular vehicle I should book for my trip to Hanover?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Hanover. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over our chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you need the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing plenty of exploring and want a comfortable rideChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When cruising through Hanover or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S.A.. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Boston.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, be sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hanover?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the package. It's important to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Hanover. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out everything that Boston has to offer, or even the United States.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Boston, having access to a set of wheels will allow you to see what else Massachusetts offers. When you're ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hanover car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Boston, Massachusetts.