Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hancock

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hancock

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hancock: What you need to know

Hancock is just one of many neighborhoods in Houghton that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a ride to check out everything there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not drive you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the finest businesses in the industry. The first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Hancock Avis car rental at a great price?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Hancock?

Be sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hancock?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Hancock. If you are having a little trouble choosing, make sure to go over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Houghton.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full tank policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you should bring it back it filled up. For a cheaper rate, find a gas station before returning the rental to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Hancock?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's important to think about how much driving you will be doing in and around Hancock. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Houghton.

Are there any road trips I should take from Hancock?

Once you've explored Hancock, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? Quincy Mining Company Historic District can make for a fascinating day before you see what else is worth checking out in Hancock.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Houghton, having your own ride will allow you to see what else Michigan offers. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can drive wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hancock rental car and visit all the items on your itinerary. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Houghton, Michigan.