close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hameenlinna

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hameenlinna

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hameenlinna: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Lahti, like Hameenlinna, worth exploring, you will want an automobile to check out everything there is to do here. Local buses, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by how many areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at an affordable price, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top car rental businesses in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Hameenlinna Avis rental car at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, you can remember a couple things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare daily and weekly rates from all the different suppliers
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you are aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you book
  • Decide the car you'll need for your drive. Don't rent more car than you need

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What should I carry with me when I pick up my vehicle in Hameenlinna?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's the minimum age to rent a car in Hameenlinna?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, there might be an additional charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to determine what the exact price is before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Hameenlinna. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you really want to go all out on your trip to HameenlinnaInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a bit of sightseeingFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Hameenlinna require car insurance?

Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Lahti.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should get your vehicle topped off. If you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to triple the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring the car back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Hameenlinna?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Hameenlinna. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you understand the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to discover all that is in Lahti.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Lahti, having access to your own ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Finland, you can drive wherever you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hameenlinna rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights at your own pace. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Lahti, Finland.