close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hamburg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hamburg

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hamburg : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Hamburg has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own car enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next getaway to Germany even better with an Avis car rental.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do in and around the Hamburg area, you'll want to explore more than just the block your hotel is on during your stay. Whether you have to have dinner at that new chophouse across town or check out some of the local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to see and do as much as possible during your visit. No matter where you end up staying in Hamburg, if you wish to get the most from your trip to the city, having your own set of wheels is a must.

We work with the finest rental car companies in the industry. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of vehicles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

What you need to know before you go

How do I find the best deals on a Hamburg Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, no matter when you reserve your car. But booking well ahead of your visit can help you save even more. Make sure to check the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my rental car in Hamburg?

You'll need to bring credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Hamburg's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Hamburg is 21. Take time to read through Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles especially.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Hamburg?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Hamburg. Compact or economy vehicles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a sedan or SUV will have more room for everyone's belongings and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their Hamburg getaway can choose a higher-end car model like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent in Germany. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you book your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your car for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit can vary greatly depending on the make and model of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We advise a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Hamburg?

Hamburg definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Hamburg.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Hamburg?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to drop off your rental car at another Avis. Be aware there is typically an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Hamburg, having access to a car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Germany, you can leave when you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or wave down a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Hamburg rental car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and cruise the streets in Hamburg, Germany.