close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hallsberg

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hallsberg

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hallsberg: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Orebro, such as Hallsberg, worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to exactly where you need to go. Ridesharing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a great rate, then you have found the perfect spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the top companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rentals to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Hallsberg Avis rental car at a great rate?

You're on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. However, to increase your savings when you travel to Hallsberg you can do a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually get the vehicle of your choice and save more
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your trip. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car in Hallsberg?

You will need to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hallsberg?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, there might be an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category cars especially. Read over Avis's to discover any additional charges is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Hallsberg?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Hallsberg. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you feel like you deserve the bestInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of bags and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
Economy CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Sweden?

The majority of countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Orebro.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the size of the car. Also, be sure there is enough funds on your credit card to pay the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full to full tank policy. We advise returning your car filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Hallsberg?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Hallsberg. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else is in Orebro.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Orebro, having access to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Sweden, you can drive when you want, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hallsberg rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Orebro, Sweden.