close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Haguenau

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Haguenau

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Haguenau: What you need to know

Haguenau is just one of many neighborhoods in Strasbourg that are worth exploring, and, you'll need a ride to check out everything there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you want to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for an affordable rate, then you have found the perfect place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top companies. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Haguenau Avis car rental at a great price?

You're well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they generally are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more if you rent the car for longer

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I get my rental car in Haguenau?

You'll need to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policy to know if there is an additional cost for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Haguenau?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Haguenau. If you are having a little trouble choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your getaway to HaguenauCadillac, Audi, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily trips where you need additional roomJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing a little sightseeingFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in France?

When cruising through Haguenau or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit cards (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Strasbourg.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of automobile. Also, make sure you have enough available on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You receive the car topped off. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Haguenau?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your bundle. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see what else is in Strasbourg.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Strasbourg, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of France, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Haguenau rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Strasbourg, France.