close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hackettstown

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hackettstown

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hackettstown: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Parsippany that are worth exploring, you'll need your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from your destination. Ride hailing is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the simplest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you've found the best place. We work with several of the top car rental dealers. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Hackettstown Avis rental car?

You are well on your way to locating the best price on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, to make sure you get the most savings on your tip to Hackettstown by doing a few things:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are pricier
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What documents do I need when I pick up my rental car in Hackettstown?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Hackettstown?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to check Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hackettstown. If you are having difficulty deciding, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends heading to the beach and backFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Hackettstown or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Parsippany.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we encourage returning your car topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Hackettstown?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're pondering some road trips to find out what else Parsippany has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Hackettstown?

Once you've checked out Hackettstown, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Minebrook Golf Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Parsippany, having your own auto will allow you to see what else New Jersey offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S. of A, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate a rideshare or spend time waiting for the bus.

Before your next business or leisure trip, book your Avis Hackettstown rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Parsippany, New Jersey.