close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hacienda Heights

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Hacienda Heights

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Hacienda Heights: What you need to know

Hacienda Heights is just one of many neighborhoods in Los Angeles that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. The city buses, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for an affordable price, then you have found the best place. We work with the finest dealers. The first car rental company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and an assorted fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Hacienda Heights Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. But, to increase your savings on your trip to Hacienda Heights you can do a few things:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Try to avoid pick-ups and drop-offs at airports, which usually cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Hacienda Heights?

You will need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Hacienda Heights?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Go over Avis's to determine any additional fees is before you book your vehicle

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Hacienda Heights. If you are having difficulty choosing, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor large groups that want better fuel economy than an SUVToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with great fuel economyToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage with the Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will offer coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Los Angeles.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Additionally, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing it back topped off. If you want to save some money, fill up your tank before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Hacienda Heights?

Most suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to think about how many miles you will be driving in and around Hacienda Heights. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may want unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out everything that is in Los Angeles.

Anything I should make sure to do around Hacienda Heights?

Once you've explored Hacienda Heights, you'll be happy that you have your own car. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Wildwood Mobile Country Club for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Los Angeles, having the keys to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the United States, you can go when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Hacienda Heights car rental and zip off to take in all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Los Angeles, California.