close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fulda

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fulda

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fulda : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Fulda has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride allows you to go to the places you want to see the most, when you want. Make your next vacation to Germany even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around the Fulda region, you'll want to explore more than just your hotel room during your trip. Whether you are wanting to check out the cafe that has received great reviews across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own auto to see as much as possible during your stay. Whatever you have planned in Fulda, if you want to get the most from your trip, having access to your auto is key.

CarRentals.com works with several of the finest companies in the world. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of cars, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Fulda Avis car rental at a great price?

We strive to get you the best rates, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. However, reserving your car ahead of your visit can help keep spending low. Be sure to not add an additional driver and read the mileage policy to avoid any unexpected fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Fulda?

You'll need to bring your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Fulda?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Fulda is 21. Take time to go over Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Fulda?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Fulda. Compact or economy cars are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a sedan or SUV is going to have more room and be a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a dash of extravagance on their Fulda vacation can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Germany?

You are required to have insurance before you rent from Avis in Germany. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, give some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your car for your trip. Please note that the deposit will vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with full tank, and you should return it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before you bring it back to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I drive in Fulda?

Fulda definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road after you've checked off all the activities in Fulda.

Can I get a one-way rental from Avis?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it easier to drop off your vehicle at a different location. However, there may be an additional charge when you pick one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Fulda, having your own set of wheels lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Germany, you can leave wherever you want to, without having to wait for the bus or hail a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Fulda rental car and take off to all the must-do activities. Book through CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Fulda, Germany.