Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Frisco

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Frisco

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Frisco: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Dallas that are worth exploring, you'll need your own car to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while cheap, may not drop you off exactly where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Frisco and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a fantastic rate, then you've found the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable companies. The first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Frisco Avis rental car at a great price?

We always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, to get the most savings on your trip to Frisco you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I get my rental car in Frisco?

You'll need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's the minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Frisco. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Explorer, Hyundai Santa Fe, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersChevrolet Impala, Toyota Camry , or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Frisco or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your automobile. Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, give some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you reserve a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you book. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend returning it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before returning the car rental to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Frisco?

The majority of suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Dallas has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Frisco?

Once you've checked out Frisco, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to bring your golf clubs on this trip. There are four golf courses in Dallas. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • The Golf Club At Frisco Lakes
  • Stonebriar Country Club
  • Plantation Resort Golf Course
  • The Trails of Frisco Golf Club

Texas has lots of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to jump into your rental and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Dallas, having access to your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go when you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Frisco rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Dallas, Texas.