Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fremantle

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fremantle

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fremantle: What you need to know

Fremantle is just one of many neighborhoods in Perth that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. Local buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ride hailing is convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want convenience for a good rate, then you are in the right spot. We work with the best dealers in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best rates on a Fremantle Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best price. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your next booking:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Make sure you know any cost for an added driver, fuel policy, and mileage limits. That way you can make sure you know the actual cost before you rent your car
  • Determine the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Fremantle?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Fremantle?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Fremantle?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Fremantle. If you are having difficulty choosing, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular types of vehicles for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryWhen you really want to go all out on your visit to FremantleMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily vacations where you need the extra roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Fremantle require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank. But, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. To avoid any added expenses, find a gas station before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Can I add unlimited mileage when renting a car in Fremantle?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be surprised with any additional fees if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that is in Perth.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Perth, having access to an automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Australia, you can go when you like, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Fremantle car rental and drive to all the must-do activities. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Perth, Australia.