Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Freising

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Freising

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Freising: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in Munich, like Freising, worth exploring, you'll wish for a vehicle to check out all there is to do around the area. The city buses, while affordable, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Freising and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you're in the right place. CarRentals.com works with many of the top businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get the best rates on a Freising Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Compare and contrast the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the mileage and fuel policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Decide what vehicle you'll need for your vacation. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your price.

What documents do I need when I pick up my car rental in Freising?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 19. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Freising. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classIf you really want to go all out on your visit to FreisingInfiniti Q50, Chrysler 300, or similar
SUVFamilies with plenty of luggage and a need for spaceFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

When driving in Freising or the rest of country, you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will typically cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Munich.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you book. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make a deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

Avis and most other rental car companies give you a full tank policy. We encourage returning your car filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Freising?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's helpful to figure out how much driving you will be doing in and around Freising. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to explore everything that Munich has to offer, or even Germany.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Munich, having access to a ride lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of Germany, you can drive wherever you want, without trying to hail a taxicab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Freising rent-a-car and drive to all the items on your itinerary. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Munich, Germany.