close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Freilassing

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Freilassing

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Freilassing : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Freilassing has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Don't spend your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own vehicle enables you to go to the sites you want to see the most, when you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Germany more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do and see in and around the Freilassing area, you'll want to take in more than the area surrounding your hotel during your trip. Whether you are wanting to check out the restaurant that has received rave reviews across town or try some of the local hot spots, you'll need your own car to see as much as you can while on your trip. Wherever you drive to in Freilassing, if you wish to get the most from your trip Germany, having access to your auto is a must.

We work with the best rental car companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

What you need to know before you go

How do I get a Freilassing Avis rental car at a great price?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best rates, whether you book. But booking ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Freilassing?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Freilassing?

Most suppliers in Freilassing require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Freilassing?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Freilassing. Economy or compact automobiles are good for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with a bigger group, then a SUV or mid-size vehicle is going to have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a little extravagance on their Freilassing getaway can choose a higher-end model like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Germany require car insurance?

In Germany you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check credit card issuer's policy before you decide. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental car. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you book your vehicle for your trip. Please note that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with full tank, and you should return it filled up. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Freilassing certainly has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Freilassing?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it easier to return your rental car at another Avis. Don't forget there may be an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Freilassing, having the keys to your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Germany, you can drive when you want to, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Freilassing rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Go with CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Freilassing, Germany.