close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Freeport

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Freeport

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Freeport : All you need to know

There is no better way to see everything Freeport has to offer than by getting behind the wheel of your Avis rental car. Stop wasting your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have access to your own ride, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your upcoming trip to Bahamas even better with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With everything to do in and around Freeport, you'll want to take in more than just your hotel room during your trip. Whether you are dying to try that well-reviewed restaurant across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll want your own vehicle to explore as much as possible while on your vacation. Wherever you drive to in Freeport, if you wish to get the most from your trip Bahamas, having access to your car is a must.

CarRentals.com works with some of the best companies. Avis was the first rental car business located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Freeport Avis car rental at a great price?

We strive to get you the lowest rates, no matter when you reserve your car. However, booking ahead of time can help keep spending low. Be sure to not add an additional driver and go over the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need to bring when I get my car rental in Freeport?

Make sure to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Freeport?

Most suppliers in Freeport require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (luxury, SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to read through Avis's policy to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Freeport?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Freeport. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with colleagues or family, then a sedan or SUV will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer commutes. Those looking for a dash of luxury on their Freeport vacation can choose the premium category to get a car like a Cadillac or Audi or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Bahamas?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary insurance through Avis. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Freeport.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank of gas. We advise returning the car with topped off. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Should I get unlimited miles when I drive in Freeport?

Freeport definitely has its charms, but you may want to hit the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Freeport.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Freeport?

Avis and most other rental car companies typically offer one-way return. If you elect one-way drop, there is commonly an additional charge.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Freeport, having your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Bahamas, you can leave when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Freeport rental car and visit all the must-do activities. Go with CarRentals.com and drive the road in Freeport, Bahamas.