close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fredericia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fredericia

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fredericia: What you need to know

Fredericia is just one of many neighborhoods in Vejle that are worth exploring, and, you'll need your own car to check out everything there is to do around the area. Local buses, while cheap, may not drive you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by how many cities don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience for a great price, then you're in the right place. We work with several of the best businesses in the world. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from pick-up to drop-off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get the best prices on a Fredericia Avis rental car?

You are on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I get my rental car in Fredericia?

Make sure to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Fredericia?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. But, you may find that there is an additional charge if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to find what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Fredericia. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to treat yourself on your vacation to FredericiaInfiniti, Mercedes Benz, or similar
SUVFamilies with a lot of bags and a need for spaceJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does Fredericia require car insurance?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through the Avis. Most credit cards (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Vejle.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

At CarRentals.com, we suggest a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you should return it topped off. To avoid any added expenses, fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Fredericia?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it's part of your bundle. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving ahead of time. You don't want to be surprised with any overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you read the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you are imagining some road trips to see everything that Vejle has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Vejle, having the keys to your own automobile lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to check out more of , you can drive when you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Fredericia rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets.