Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Frechen

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Frechen

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Frechen: What you need to know

There are so many neighborhoods in Cologne that are worth exploring, you'll wish for your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by how many places don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Frechen and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a good rate, then you've found the best place. We work with the top dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rent-a-car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With over five-thousand locations globally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Frechen Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with us. Nonetheless, to increase your savings on your trip to Frechen you can do a few things:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which typically cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my car in Frechen?

Make sure to present your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Frechen?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles (premium, full-size SUVs, etc.), may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Make sure to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Frechen?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Frechen. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, make sure to read over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you want to travel Frechen in styleCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
MinivanBig groups that need room for all their bagsChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Economy or Compact CarWhen saving money is a top priorityFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Germany?

When driving in Frechen or the rest of country, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you think your insurance won't cover you while traveling through Germany.

The major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) will usually cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Cologne.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of car. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You should receive your automobile with a full tank. However, if you return your rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a gas station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Frechen?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're thinking of some road trips to see all that is in Cologne.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Cologne, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Germany, you can leave wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Frechen rent-a-car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Cologne, Germany.