close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Frankston

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Frankston

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Frankston: What you need to know

Frankston is just one of many neighborhoods in Monington Peninsula that are worth exploring, and, you will need an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while cheap, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ride hailing is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you are in the right place. We work with many of the best companies. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Frankston Avis rental car?

You're well on your way to finding the best price on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can remember a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Read the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your rental car as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more if you rent the car for longer

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Frankston?

You'll need to bring your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. However, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read over Avis's to figure out any additional fees will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Frankston. If you are having a bit of trouble deciding, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your vacation to FrankstonInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
Minivan or SUVFamily getaways where you need the extra roomToyota Rav 4, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does Frankston require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, provide some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the size of the car. Also, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We encourage returning it with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I add unlimited mileage when booking a car in Frankston?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the bundle. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your rental agreement, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else Monington Peninsula has to offer, or even the rest of the region.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Monington Peninsula, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of , you can drive when you want, without having to wait for the bus or hail a taxi.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Frankston car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets.