close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Franklin

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Franklin

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Franklin: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Nashville, such as Franklin, worth exploring, you'll want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Franklin and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic price, then you're in the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable rental car dealers in the industry. Avis was the first rental car business to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 5 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Franklin Avis rental car at a great price?

You are well on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. Nonetheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can be more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve as far in advance as you can

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Franklin?

You will need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Franklin?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policies, as there could be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Franklin?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Franklin. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you feel like you deserve the bestCadillac, Audi, or similar
SUVBig groups that need room for all their bagsHyundai Santa Fe, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When cruising through Franklin or the rest of the U.S. of A., you will need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

Although many of the major card issuers, like MasterCard or Discover, provide some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to put down a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we advise returning it filled up. For a cheaper rate, it is best to find a filling station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Franklin?

Most suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to have unlimited miles if you are planning to discover all that is in Nashville.

Are there any road trips I should take from Franklin?

Once you've explored Franklin, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. There are some worthwhile stops around Nashville that are just a drive away. You may want to pack your golf clubs on this vacation. work on your putting at The Little Course or Fairways on Spencer Creek. More of a history fan? Then make head to Hiram Masonic Lodge No. 7 and Franklin Battlefield to take in some local history.

Book Today for Great Rates

With everything there is to do in Nashville, having the keys to your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S. of A, you can leave wherever you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or looking through a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Franklin rental car and drive to all the items on your itinerary at your own pace. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Nashville, Tennessee.