close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Franklin

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Franklin

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Franklin: What you need to know

Franklin is just one of many neighborhoods in Dayton that are worth exploring, and, you'll want your own automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not take you to precisely where you need to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but rural areas may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Franklin and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable rate, then you've found the right spot. We work with some of the most dependable rental car companies in the industry. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing rental cars to travelers from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Franklin Avis car rental at a great rate?

We always tries to get you the best deal. However, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your next rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Book your car rental as far in advance as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare weekly and daily rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Franklin?

You will need to present your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Franklin?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Make sure to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for higher category cars especially.

Is there a particular car I should book for my trip to Franklin?

That all depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Franklin. If you are having a little trouble deciding, be sure to go over our chart below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryEveryone who wants to travel Franklin in styleInfiniti Q50, Mercedes Benz CLA, or similar
SUV or MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomDodge Grand Caravan, Nissan Quest, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S. of A?

When driving in Franklin or the rest of the U.S.A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com during checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, like not covering large vehicles like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to call and find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Dayton.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like several other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you book. Also, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to make a deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers give you a full tank policy. We suggest bringing it back with a full tank. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a filling station before bringing the rental to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Franklin?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's important to consider how many miles you will be driving ahead of time on your trip. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you read the company's policy. You may need to get unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that Dayton has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Anything I should make sure to do around Franklin?

Once you've checked out Franklin, you'll be happy that you have your own car. You may want to pack your golf bag. There are two golf courses in Dayton. Want to work on your putting? Check out Clear Creek At The Practice Center or Franklin Golf Course Inc. Ohio is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and discover what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-see sights in Dayton, having your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Ohio offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you like, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or hail a cab.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Franklin car rental and visit all the items on your itinerary. Go with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Dayton, Ohio.