close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fort Smith

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fort Smith

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fort Smith : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Fort Smith has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't waste your time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride enables you to go to the locations you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your next vacation to Northwest Territories even more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do and see in and around Fort Smith, you'll be wanting to explore more than the block your hotel is on during your visit. Whether you are wishing to try that latest restaurant across town or try some of the local favorites, you'll need your own set of wheels to explore as much as possible while on your trip. Whatever you end up doing in Fort Smith, if you want to get the most from your trip, having access to your vehicle is a must.

CarRentals.com works with many of the best companies in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and they have over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Fort Smith Avis rental car at a great price?

We try to get you the best rates, no matter when you book. But booking your car ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Make sure to go over the mileage policy and keeping it to one driver will reduce your expense.

What do I need to bring when I get my rental car in Fort Smith?

Be sure to present credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What's Fort Smith's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Fort Smith is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Fort Smith?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Fort Smith. Economy or compact automobiles are easier to park and ideal for short drives. If you are traveling with coworkers, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room and provide a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a touch of luxury on their Fort Smith trip can choose the premium category for a car like a Mercedes C-Class or Audi A4 or similar.

Does Northwest Territories require car insurance?

In Northwest Territories you do need to have insurance before you rent a car from Avis. Although many of the major card issuers, like Visa and MasterCard, offer some coverage, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check credit card company's policy before you decide. Additionally, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis does require a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit will vary greatly based on the model and make of the rental.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with the needle at "F". If you return your rental with less than the amount it was given to you, most companies will charge a premium, and sometimes up to 3X the amount of current fuel prices to refill it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to find a gas station before you return the car to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Fort Smith definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities in Fort Smith.

Does Fort Smith Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis offers one-way rentals in most cases. You may find it more convenient to drop off your vehicle at another Avis. However, there may be an additional charge when you opt for one-way.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Fort Smith, having your own vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to check out more of Northwest Territories, you can drive when you like, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or figuring out a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Fort Smith rental car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities. Reserve with CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Fort Smith, Northwest Territories.