close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fort Pierce

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fort Pierce

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fort Pierce: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Vero Beach, like Fort Pierce, worth exploring, you will need an automobile to check out everything there is to do in this city. The city buses, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but you'd be surprised by which areas they don't serve. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Fort Pierce and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you have found the perfect place. We work with the best car rental companies. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations worldwide and an assorted fleet of autos, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Fort Pierce Avis car rental at a great price?

You are on your way to locating the best rate on your car rental with CarRentals.com. Nevertheless, you can remember a few things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with additional costs
  • Don't rent more car than you'll need. Commonly, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need to bring when I get my vehicle in Fort Pierce?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Fort Pierce?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an added fee if you are under 25. Make sure to review Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Fort Pierce?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Fort Pierce. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over the table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVBest for families who want comfort and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersHyundai Sonata, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance required when you rent a car in the United States?

When driving in Fort Pierce or the rest of the United States, you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you pick up your vehicle. Many countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover) will usually provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. It is best to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Vero Beach.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough available on your credit card to lay down a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing it back topped off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to find a filling station before bringing the car rental to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Fort Pierce?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of the package. It's important to calculate how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Fort Pierce. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make sure you go through the company's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are thinking of taking some road trips to find out what else is in Vero Beach.

Anything I should make sure to do around Fort Pierce?

Once you've explored Fort Pierce, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. You may want to pack your golf bag on this trip. There are eight golf courses in Vero Beach. Want to work on your drives? Check out:

  • Spanish Lakes Fairways
  • Gator Trace Golf & Country Club
  • Indian Hills Golf Course
  • Ocean Village Golf Course

Florida is full of things to do for tourists and locals alike. You may just have to get into your car rental and see what is else is out there.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've checked off the must-do activities in Vero Beach, having access to your own set of wheels will allow you to see what else Florida offers. When you are ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can go when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Fort Pierce rent-a-car and visit all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Vero Beach, Florida.