Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fort Madison

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fort Madison

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fort Madison: What you need to know

Fort Madison is just one of many neighborhoods in Burlington that are worth exploring, and, you'll want a car to check out everything there is to do here. The city buses, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which areas don't have service. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can really add up.

If you want convenience at an affordable price, then you've found the best spot. CarRentals.com works with many of the most dependable car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first rent-a-car business located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations internationally and a diverse fleet of autos, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Fort Madison Avis car rental at a great rate?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through CarRentals.com. However, to get the most savings on your tip to Fort Madison by doing a few things:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your rental car as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups or drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A little knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my rental car in Fort Madison?

Be sure to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Fort Madison?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category vehicles especially. Read over Avis's to figure out what the exact fee will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Fort Madison?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what activities you want to do in Fort Madison. If you are having a bit of trouble picking the right car, be sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who want comfort and have safety as a top priorityFord Explorer, KIA Sorento, BMW X3, or similar
Full SizeFor trips where everyone needs room their bagsInfiniti Q50, Hyundai Sonata, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleHonda Civic, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in the U.S. of A?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the United States. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, give some coverage; but, there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you reserve a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you book. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you reserve. Also, be sure you have enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We advise a full to full policy. You should get your automobile with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the rental car to Avis.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in Fort Madison?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's helpful to consider how much driving you will be doing in and around Fort Madison. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the supplier's policy. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to find out what else Burlington has to offer, or even the U.S.A.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Burlington, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of the U.S.A., you can leave wherever you want, without having to spend time waiting for the bus or signal for a cab.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Fort Madison rent-a-car and drive to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Book with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Burlington, Vermont.