close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fornebu

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fornebu

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fornebu: What you need to know

Fornebu is just one of many neighborhoods in Oslo that are worth exploring, and, you'll wish for a car to check out all there is to do around the area. Buses or metro, while inexpensive, drop you off far from where you desire. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which cities don't have service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Fornebu and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a fantastic rate, then you are in the right place. We work with the best car rental businesses in the business. Avis was the first car rental business to be located in an airport and they have over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of autos and over five-thousand locations globally, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Fornebu Avis car rental at a great rate?

You are on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental by going through us. But, you can remember a couple things to keep your upcoming booking affordable:

  • Check the mileage policy to avoid any surprises
  • Reserve your rental as far in advance as possible
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they tend to be more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you may save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to more savings.

Do I need to bring anything special when I pick up my car rental in Fornebu?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's permit and a credit card in your name.

What is the minimum age to rent a car in Fornebu?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. However, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under the age of 25 or for higher category cars in particular. Go over Avis's to determine any additional fees will be before you book your vehicle

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Fornebu. If you are having trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over our table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVPerfect for families who need a comfortable ride and to fit in all their luggageFord Edge, Jaguar F-Pace, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfy rideToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
HybridThose looking for a fuel-efficient vehicleBMW i3, Toyota Prius, or similar

Does Fornebu require car insurance?

Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Most credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will provide some coverage. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you travel to Oslo.

Do I need to put down a deposit on my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on which vehicle you reserve. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

We encourage a full tank policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank. If you return the rental with less than the amount you received it with, most companies will charge a premium to top it back off. If you want to keep your expenses lower, find a gas station before returning the rental car to Avis. Stations near airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Fornebu?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing in and around Fornebu. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you understand the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you're imagining some road trips to find out what else Oslo has to offer, or even Norway.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in Oslo, having access to an automobile lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of Norway, you can drive when you want, without trying to signal for a cab or sign up for a ride-share.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Fornebu rent-a-car and take off to all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Oslo, Norway.