close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Formosa

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Formosa

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Formosa : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Formosa has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Don't spend time waiting for the bus or hailing taxis to go to the sights. Having your own ride allows you to go to the places you want to see the most, whenever you want. Make your upcoming vacation to Argentina more enjoyable with an Avis car rental.

Why drive with CarRentals.com?

With all there is to do in and around the Formosa area, you'll be wanting to take in more than just the area surrounding your hotel while on your visit. Whether you are wishing to check out that well-reviewed cafe across town or try some of the best local favorites, you'll want your own car to take in as much as you can while on your vacation. Whatever you have planned in Formosa, if you want to get the most from your trip, having your car is a must.

CarRentals.com works with several of the most dependable car rental businesses. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations all over the world and a diverse fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Formosa Avis rental car at a great price?

We strive to get you the best rates, whether you reserve your vehicle. But booking your car ahead of time can help you save even more. Be sure to keep the car under one driver's name and check the mileage policy to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I get my car rental in Formosa?

You will need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's Formosa's minimum age to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Formosa is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to check Avis's policies to determine what the total cost is before you book.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Formosa?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Formosa. Economy or compact automobiles are great for short commutes and are easier to park. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a mid-size or SUV will have enough room for all of you and provide a more comfortable ride on longer trips. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Formosa trip can choose a higher-end vehicle like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Is insurance required when you rent a car in Argentina?

Almost all countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to pay for temporary coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also purchase Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Many major credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) generally cover your car rental. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering large vehicles, like trucks or SUVs. It is best to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you head to Formosa.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary based on the size of the car. Make sure there is enough available your credit card to cover the deposit.

Do I have to full up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car companies provide you a full tank of gas. At CarRentals.com, we recommend bringing the car back with the same amount as you received it. To avoid any added expenses, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring your car back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Formosa definitely has its charms, but you may want to take to the road again after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Avis offer one-way rentals in Formosa?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers typically offer one-way drop-off. If you elect one-way drop, there is normally an additional fee.

Book today for great rates

With so much to do and see in Formosa, having your own auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Argentina, you can go when you want to, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or signal for a taxicab.

Before your next vacation, book your Avis Formosa rent-a-car and zip off to take in all the must-do activities at your own pace. Reserve with CarRentals.com and cruise the open road in Formosa, Argentina.