Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Formia

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Formia

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Formia: What you need to know

Formia is just one of many neighborhoods in Latina that are worth exploring, and, you will want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while inexpensive, may not get you close to where you desire. Ridesharing is convenient, but small towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Formia and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a great rate, then you've found the best place. CarRentals.com works with some of the top businesses. The first car rental business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of automobiles and over 5,000 locations all over the world, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a Formia Avis rental car at a great price?

You're on your way to finding the best rate on your car rental by going through us. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your next rental affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Determine ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I have with me when I pick up my car rental in Formia?

Be sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

What is the minimum age to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an additional fee if you are under the age of 25 or for larger or higher category rentals especially. Read over Avis's to discover what the exact charge is before you book your car

Is there a particular car I should get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Formia. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and enjoy great viewsFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizePlanning a big trip with a large group of friends or family membersToyota Camry, Nissan Altima, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonChevrolet Spark, Vauxhall Corsa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in Italy?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You might be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental. Most credit card issuers (MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover) will cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to find out exactly what your credit card will cover and how much before you travel to Latina.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental agencies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Furthermore, be sure there is enough on your credit card to cover a deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other rental car suppliers provide you a full to full tank policy. We recommend bringing the car back filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to fill up your tank before bringing the vehicle to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Formia?

Most suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most rental car providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you're planning to explore everything that is in Latina.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Latina, having your own car lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to see more of Italy, you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next holiday, book your Avis Formia car rental and take off to all the must-see sights at your own pace. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the roads in Latina, Italy.