close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fontana

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Fontana

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Fontana: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in San Bernardino, such as Fontana, worth exploring, you will wish for your own automobile to check out all there is to do here. Buses or metro, while cheap, may not take you to exactly where you want to go. Ride hailing can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have timely service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Fontana and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for an affordable price, then you have found the perfect spot. We work with many of the most dependable rental car businesses in the business. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing vehicles to travelers from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best deals on a Fontana Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com always tries to get you the best deal. But, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with added costs
  • Decide the car you'll need for your trip. Don't rent more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to increase your savings.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my rental car in Fontana?

Make sure to carry with you your credit card, as well as your driver's license.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Fontana?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. Please note, you may find that there is an added charge if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially. Go over Avis's to determine what the exact rate will be before you book your rental

Is there a particular vehicle I should rent for my trip to Fontana?

That depends on how many people you are traveling with and what you'll be doing when you visit Fontana. If you are having difficulty deciding, be sure to read over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you need the bestCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
SUV or MinivanBig groups that need room for all their suitcasesFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want to get the most miles per gallon on their tripToyota Prius, Honda Civic, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the United States?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You may be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you know your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Otherwise, as a U.S. citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout. Although many major card issuers, like MasterCard or Visa, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly based on the type of vehicle. Also, make sure there is enough on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. We recommend bringing the car back with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, find a filling station before returning the car rental to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when booking a car in Fontana?

Many suppliers will offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of the bundle that you are purchasing. It's useful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most rental car suppliers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may want to get unlimited miles if you are planning to find out what else San Bernardino has to offer, or even the United States.

Are there any road trips I should take from Fontana?

Once you've explored Fontana, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to Sierra Lakes Golf Course for day on the greens.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in San Bernardino, having access to your own auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can drive when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or memorizing a bus schedule.

Before your next business or leisure venture, book your Avis Fontana rental car and drive to all the must-do activities at your leisure. Book through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in San Bernardino, California.