close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Folsom

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Folsom

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Folsom: What you need to know

Folsom is just one of many neighborhoods in Sacramento that are worth exploring, and, you will want an automobile to check out all there is to do in this city. Buses or metro, while affordable, may not take you to right where you need to go. Ridesharing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but you may be surprised by which places don't have service. Plus, if you plan to go all over Folsom and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town at a good rate, then you are in the right place. We work with the top rental car companies in the business. The first car rental business to be located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of cars and over 5,000 locations globally, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from beginning to end.

Frequently asked questions

How do I get a Folsom Avis car rental at a great price?

You're on your way to locating the best deal on your car rental by going through us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even cheaper price on your upcoming booking:

  • Compare and contrast all the deals available
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Be aware of any cost for a mileage limits, fuel policy, and additional drivers. That way you will know the actual cost before you book
  • Don't get more car than you'll need. Typically, the smaller the car, the cheaper the rate

A little knowledge goes a long way to more savings.

What should I bring with me when I get my vehicle in Folsom?

You'll need to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Folsom?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there may be limitations if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles especially.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Folsom?

That depends on your needs and what you'll be doing when you visit Folsom. If you are having trouble choosing, be sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Full Size SUVTo take on any kind of terrain and sightseeingFord Edge, KIA Sorento, or similar
Full SizeIf you plan on doing plenty of sightseeing and want a comfortable rideInfiniti Q50, Ford Fusion, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable rideBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Does the United States require car insurance?

When cruising through Folsom or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Almost all countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover you while traveling through the U.S. of A. Moreover, as a U.S. citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like Visa or American Express, offer some insurance on your rental, however, there are usually restrictions. For instance, they may not cover your rental car if you get a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The sum can vary greatly based on which vehicle you book. Furthermore, make sure there is enough funds on your credit card to put down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. For a cheaper rate, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Should I get unlimited miles when I rent a car in Folsom?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to make sure it is part of your package. It's important to think about how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Folsom. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be sure you go through the supplier's policy. You may need unlimited miles if you are planning to discover what else is in Sacramento.

What is there to do around Folsom?

Once you've checked out Folsom, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. Not sure where to start your trip? Folsom Powerhouse can make for a fascinating afternoon before you discover what else is worth checking out in Folsom.

Book Today for Great Rates

With so much to do and see in Sacramento, having your own car lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to explore more of the U.S.A., you can go wherever you want, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or wait for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Folsom rent-a-car and take off to all the items on your itinerary at your leisure. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Sacramento, California.