close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Foligno

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Foligno

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in foligno: What you need to know

foligno is just one of many neighborhoods in Perugia that are worth exploring, and, you will wish for a ride to check out all there is to do in this city. Local buses, while affordable, may not drop you off right where you want to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, is convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the easiest way to get around town for a fantastic rate, then you're in the right spot. We work with the best rental car businesses. Avis was the first rental car company to be located in an airport and have over 70 years of providing rentals to travelers from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I get a foligno Avis rental car at a great price?

You're well on your way to getting the best rate on your car rental with us. Nevertheless, there are ways to get an even lower price on your upcoming rental:

  • Read through the mileage policy to avoid any surprise expenses
  • Book your vehicle as far ahead of time as you can
  • Avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs if possible; they commonly are more expensive
  • Compare daily and weekly rates; you might save more with a longer rental

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to increase your savings.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car in foligno?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car foligno?

Most suppliers, like Avis, set the minimum age to rent a car at 21. But, you may find that there is an additional fee if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category cars in particular. Read over Avis's to discover any additional charges will be before you reserve your rental

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to foligno?

That depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in foligno. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to go over the chart below. We've compared the most popular vehicle categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumWhen you feel like you deserve the bestAudi A4, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanIf you plan on doing a lot of driving and want a comfortable rideChrysler Town & Country, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarCouple or two friends who plan on doing some sightseeingFord Fiesta, Chevrolet Spark, or similar

Does foligno require car insurance?

Most countries require driver's insurance. You might be able to purchase additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you are concerned your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Many major card issuers, like Visa or Discover, give some insurance on your rental; but, there are usually restrictions. For example, they may not cover your rental car if you get a larger or luxury vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis, like several other rental companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly depending on the type of vehicle. Additionally, make sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

Do I have to fill up the tank before I take my car back to Avis?

Avis and most other suppliers provide you a full tank policy. At CarRentals.com, we suggest bringing the car back filled up. For a cheaper rate, fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis. Stations near or around airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Do I need unlimited miles when I rent a car in foligno?

The majority of suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of your bundle. It's helpful to know how far you want to drive so you can plan your trip in advance. Although most car rental companies offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, you could face additional cost. You may need to have unlimited miles if you are thinking of some road trips to find out all that is in Perugia.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Perugia, having access to an auto lets you sightsee at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Italy, you can drive wherever you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or hanging out a stop waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis foligno rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Go through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Perugia, Italy.