Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Foetz

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Foetz

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Foetz: What you need to know

Foetz is just one of many neighborhoods in Luxembourg that are worth exploring, and, you will need your own vehicle to check out all there is to do in this city. Public transportation, while affordable, drop you off far from where you wanted to go. Ride hailing, like Uber or Lyft, can be convenient, but smaller towns may not have regular service. Additionally, if you plan to go all over Foetz and the surrounding areas, the cost can add up.

If you want convenience at a great rate, then you are in the right place. We work with the most dependable companies in the industry. Avis was the first rental car company located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With an assorted fleet of autos and over 5,000 locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best prices on a Foetz Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best price. But, to get the most savings on your tip to Foetz by doing a few things:

  • Compare the rates for a few suppliers on the type of car you want
  • Book as far in advance as possible. You will usually save more and get the car of your choice
  • Check the fuel and mileage policies. You don't want to be surprised with any added costs
  • Determine the car you'll need for your drive. Don't get more car than you need

A bit of knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

What documents should I bring when I pick up my car rental in Foetz?

Be sure to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Most suppliers, like Avis, require that you at least be 21 years old to rent a car. Please note, there might be an added charge if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular. Read through Avis's to find any additional fees is before you reserve your rental

Is there a particular car I should rent for my trip to Foetz?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Foetz. If you are having trouble deciding, make sure to look over the table below. We have compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
Luxury or Premium classWhen you want to travel Foetz in styleMercedes C-Class, Audi A4, or similar
MinivanFamily vacations where you need additional roomFord Escape, Chrysler Town & Country, or similar
HybridThose that want a quiet and comfortable ride with terrific miles per gallonBMW i3, Kia Optima, or similar

Is insurance necessary when you rent a car in Luxembourg?

The majority of countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to buy additional insurance through Avis for your trip, if you think your insurance won't cover your rental during your trip. Although many of the major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, offer some insurance, there are usually restrictions. For example, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental car?

Avis, like many other rental companies, requires a deposit upon reservation. The sum can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, make sure you have enough funds on your credit card to lay down the deposit.

Do I have to return my Avis rental with a full tank?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the car with a full tank, and you will want to return it topped off. If you want to save some money, find a filling station before you return the car to Avis.

Can I get unlimited mileage when renting a car in Foetz?

The majority of suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to make sure it is part of the package that you are purchasing. It's helpful to determine how much driving you will be doing on your trip to Foetz. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so make certain you go through the supplier's policy. You may need to have unlimited miles if you're thinking of taking some road trips to discover all that is in Luxembourg.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With so much to do and see in Luxembourg, having access to a vehicle lets you explore at your own pace. When you are ready to discover more of Luxembourg, you can go wherever you like, without having to hanging out a stop waiting for the bus or wave down a taxi.

Before your next getaway, book your Avis Foetz rental car and zip off to take in all the must-see sights at your leisure. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the streets in Luxembourg, Luxembourg.