close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Flushing

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Flushing

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Flushing: What you need to know

With so many neighborhoods in New York, like Flushing, worth exploring, you will want your own vehicle to check out all there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to where you wanted to go. Ridesharing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which cities they don't serve. Plus, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to at a fantastic rate, then you're in the right place. We work with the best businesses. The first rent-a-car business located in an airport, Avis has over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With over five-thousand locations internationally and an assorted fleet of vehicles, Avis is sure to offer you a great experience from start to finish. In fact, past customers have rated Avis 4 out of 5 stars for overall satisfaction. They are known to exceed in staff friendliness, car cleanliness, and drop-off time.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Flushing Avis rental car?

We always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can try to do a few things to keep your next booking affordable:

  • Compare vehicle pricing before you book
  • Try to avoid airport pick-ups and drop-offs, which can cost more
  • Know ahead of time how much mileage/fuel you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A bit of knowledge can go a long way to lower your rate.

What do I need have with me when I get my vehicle in Flushing?

You'll need to bring your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to check Avis's policies, as there could be additional fees if you are under 25 or for higher category rentals in particular.

Is there a particular vehicle I should get for my trip to Flushing?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Flushing. If you are having a bit of trouble choosing, make sure to read over our table below. We've compared the most popular categories for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
LuxuryIf you really want to go all out on your visit to FlushingMercedes C-Class, Cadillac XTS, or similar
SUV or MinivanBig groups that need room for all their bagsChrysler Pacifica, Dodge Grand Caravan, or similar
Compact CarFor those looking to save the most on their tripToyota Yaris, Nissan Versa, or similar

Do I need insurance when I rent a car in the U.S.A.?

When driving in Flushing or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase temporary coverage with Avis. Moreover, as a United States citizen, you can also add on Collision Damage Coverage through CarRentals.com during checkout.

Many major card issuers, like American Express or MasterCard, provide some coverage, but there are usually restrictions. For instance, you may not be covered if you book a luxury or larger vehicle. Make sure to check Avis's policy before you decide.

Does Avis require a deposit at the time of booking my rental car?

Avis, like many other rental car agencies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The amount can vary greatly depending on the type of car. Additionally, be sure you have enough on your credit card to pay the deposit.

How do I locate my Avis rental car?

The Avis terminal is located inside the airport. As soon as you disembark from the airplane, you can head towards their desk.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full tank policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to return it with a full tank of gas. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you return the car to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Flushing?

Many suppliers offer unlimited miles, but you want to ensure it's part of your package. It's helpful to determine how many miles you will be driving on your trip to Flushing. You don't want to be hit with any surprise overages if you don't have unlimited miles, so be certain you read the company's policy. You may want to have unlimited miles if you're planning to see all that is in New York.

What is there to do around Flushing?

Once you've checked out Flushing, you'll be happy that you have your own vehicle. You may want to pack your clubs on this trip. There are two golf courses in New York. Want to work on your drives? Check out Kissena Park Golf Course or Flushing Meadows Pitch & Putt. New York is full of things to do while you're on vacation. You may just have to hop into your rental car and find what is else is in the region.

Reserve Your Ride Today!

With everything there is to do in New York, having access to an auto lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to explore more of the United States, you can drive when you like, without having to coordinate ride-hailing services or spend time waiting for the bus.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Flushing rental car and visit all the must-see sights. Reserve with CarRentals.com and hit the highway in New York, New York.