Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Flowood

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Flowood

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Flowood: What you need to know

With plenty of neighborhoods in Jackson, such as Flowood, worth exploring, you'll want your own vehicle to check out everything there is to do here. Public transportation, while affordable, may not get you close to your destination. Ride hailing can be convenient, but you'd be surprised by which places don't have service. Additionally, the cost of going from here to there can start to add up.

If you want the convenience to go where you need to for a good price, then you are in the right spot. CarRentals.com works with several of the best dealers in the business. The first rental car company located in an airport, Avis has over 70 years of providing vehicles to visitors from all over. With over 5,000 locations worldwide and a diverse fleet of automobiles, Avis is sure to give you a great experience from start to finish.

Frequently asked questions about renting a car

How do I find the best deals on a Flowood Avis car rental?

CarRentals.com always strives to get you the best deal. Nonetheless, you can try to do a couple things to keep your upcoming rental affordable:

  • Compare the prices of vehicles
  • Avoid pick-ups or drop-offs at airports, which usually are more expensive
  • Know ahead of time the amount of fuel/mileage you may use
  • Search and reserve in advance

A little knowledge goes a long way to lower your price.

Which forms of identification should I bring when I pick up my vehicle in Flowood?

You'll need to present your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

What's 's minimum age to rent a car Flowood?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car is 21. Take time to review Avis's policy, as there may be additional fees if you are under 25 or for larger or higher category vehicles in particular.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Flowood. If you are having a little trouble picking the right car, make sure to look over the chart below. We have compared the most popular types of cars for you:

Car TypeBest forCategory includes
PremiumIf you really want to treat yourself on your trip to FlowoodCadillac XTS, Camaro, or similar
SUV or MinivanLarge groups that need room for all their bagsJeep Grand Cherokee, Nissan Quest, or similar
Economy or Compact CarEasy to park and have great miles per gallonFiat 500, Nissan Versa Note, or similar

Does the U.S. of A require car insurance?

When cruising through Flowood or the rest of the U.S. of A., you'll need insurance. Avis requires that you show proof of insurance before you rent a car. Many countries require the driver to have insurance. You may be able to purchase interim coverage through Avis. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can also book Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

The major credit card issuers (Discover, American Express, Visa and MasterCard) will generally cover your car rental. But many of them have restrictions, like not covering larger vehicles like trucks or SUVs. Make sure to call and find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Jackson.

Do I need to pay a deposit on my Avis rental?

Avis, like many other rental car companies, requires a deposit when you make your reservation. The deposit can vary greatly based on the type of automobile. Also, be sure there is enough on your credit card to make the deposit.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

We suggest a full to full policy. You receive the vehicle with a full tank, and you will want to return it filled up. If you want to save some money, it is best to find a gas station before returning the vehicle to Avis. Stations close to airports or car rental places tend to have higher prices.

Why should I get unlimited miles in Flowood?

Many suppliers provide unlimited miles, but you need to ensure it is part of your package. It's helpful to know how much you want to drive so you can plan your trip ahead of time. Although most car rental providers offer unlimited mileage, if it isn't part of your package, those miles can pile up—and so can the extra cost. You may need unlimited miles if you're planning to discover what else Jackson has to offer, or even the U.S. of A.

Are there any road trips I should take from Flowood?

Once you've checked out Flowood, you'll be happy that you have your own set of wheels. Not sure where to start your trip? If you have a set of clubs, it may be worthwhile to pack them. Head to The Refuge for day on the greens.

Book Today for Great Rates

Once you've explored the must-see sights in Jackson, having the keys to your own auto will allow you to see what else Mississippi offers. When you're ready to discover more of the U.S.A., you can leave when you want, without waiting for your ride to pick you up or having to be committed to a bus schedule.

Heading out of town soon? Book your Avis Flowood car rental and zip off to take in all the must-see sights. Reserve through CarRentals.com and hit the highway in Jackson, Mississippi.