close
NL flag Would you like to use our Dutch website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to German website
close
DE flag Would you like to use our German website?
We've noticed that you are visiting a version of our website that doesn't match your current location. Using our local website helps ensure you get the most relevant prices and supply.
No, continue to Dutch website
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu
Car Rentals print logo
person_add face menu

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Florence

Search for a car rental

Search for Avis Car Rentals in Florence

check_circle Free cancellation on most bookings

car image placeholder
  • Trusted by 7 million customers and counting
  • Special low rates available here
  • Huge selection of cars, locations, companies
  • Rent a car coupons & deals
  • Easy searching & booking.
Rent a car in 60 seconds

Recently Booked Avis Car Rentals from $ 27.77/day

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.77 /day

($ 111.06 total)

Compact

(Mazda Cx5 or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 5
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.80 /day

($ 222.41 total)


Compact

(Nissan Versa Note or Similar)

compact
  • 4
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.81 /day

($ 111.25 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.87 /day

($ 83.62 total)

Economy

(Chevrolet Spark or Similar)

economy
  • 2
  • 2/4
  • Auto
  • A/C
$ 27.88 /day

($ 27.88 total)


Prices are based on bookings made during the previous 42 days. Price is dynamic and varies based on the date of the booking, length of rental and car class. There is no guarantee this price will be in effect at the time of your search.

Avis Rental Car Reviews

Car rental rating: 4.53 out of 5 with 225 ratings

Avis

"Staff was amazing and made a stressful trip, much easier. thank you"

(Reviewed on October 13, 2015 )

Avis

"outstanding experience"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )


Avis

"Superb!"

(Reviewed on October 12, 2015 )

Avis

"Thanks! No complaints! :)"

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )


Avis

"I was expecting a mid sized SUV and got a Jeep Patriot, which is a cracker box on wheels. The check in girl was awesome and the man at the counter at pick was very good, too. I feel that for the price I paid I should hav..." Read more

(Reviewed on October 08, 2015 )

Avis

"Excellent experience. It would be better if they provide pick up/drop off service."

(Reviewed on October 07, 2015 )


Avis

"Great experience"

(Reviewed on October 04, 2015 )

Avis

"Ashley from Avis was outstanding, very helpful and made the experience (even though expensive because it was last minute) very enjoyable."

(Reviewed on October 03, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience with avis"

(Reviewed on October 02, 2015 )

Avis

"THE SITE IS AWESOME"

(Reviewed on October 01, 2015 )


Avis

"Thank you for the great service and friendly service"

(Reviewed on September 28, 2015 )

Avis

"I put yes for good value, but did not shop around. I'm hoping I did the best I could..."

(Reviewed on September 27, 2015 )


Avis

"Good experience"

(Reviewed on September 25, 2015 )

Avis

"The desk agent who processed my reservation at pick-up was very professional and helpful. She had a difficult customer while I was present and was amazing in her restraint in resolving that person's issues. I found her t..." Read more

(Reviewed on September 22, 2015 )


Please be aware that some of these reviews may have been translated automatically into English.

Avis Car Rentals in Florence : All you need to know

If you want to see everything Florence has to offer, there is no better way to do so from behind the wheel of a rental car from Avis. Stop spending your vacation waiting on the bus, or wasting money here and there with ride-shares or taxis. When you have the keys to your own car, you can drive anywhere you want to go, when you want. Make your next vacation to Italy more enjoyable with an Avis rental car.

CarRentals.com takes care of all the speed bumps

With everything to do in and around Florence, you'll want to take in more than your hotel room while on your stay. Whether you are dying to check out the cafe that has gotten fantastic reviews across town or see some of the local favorites, you'll want your own car to see and do as much as you can while on your trip. No matter what you end up doing in Florence, if you wish to get the most out of your visit, having access to your vehicle is key.

We work with the top rental car dealers in the world. Avis was the first rent-a-car business to be located in an airport and have over seventy years of providing rental cars to visitors from all over. With a diverse fleet of cars and over five-thousand locations internationally, Avis is sure to provide you a great experience from when you pick up your car to when you drop it off.

Frequently asked questions

How do I find the best prices on a Florence Avis rental car?

CarRentals.com strives to get you the lowest price, no matter when you reserve your vehicle. But reserving well ahead of your trip can help keep spending low. Be sure to go over the mileage policy and don't add an extra driver to avoid any surprise fees.

What do I need have with me when I pick up my vehicle in Florence?

Make sure to carry with you your driver's license and a credit card in your name.

How old do I have to be to rent a car in Florence?

Avis's minimum age to rent a car in Florence is 21. Some rentals, especially higher category vehicles, may have an additional fee if you are under 25. Take time to review Avis's policies to know what the total cost is for you.

What kind of Avis rental car should I get for my trip to Florence?

That all depends on your needs and what activities you want to do in Florence. Economy or compact cars are easier to park and good for short drives. If you are traveling with family or friends, then a SUV or a sedan will have more room and be a more comfortable ride. Those looking for a bit of luxury on their Florence trip can choose a higher-end category like a Mercedes C-Class or Cadillac XTS or similar.

Does Italy require car insurance?

In Italy you do need to have insurance before you rent from Avis. Many major credit card issuers (American Express, Visa, MasterCard and Discover) usually offer coverage. However, many of them have restrictions, such as not covering bigger vehicles, like premium models or some SUVs. It is best to find out by calling your credit card company to find out what kind of coverage is offered before you head to Florence. Otherwise, as a United States citizen, you can add on Collision Damage Coverage with CarRentals.com at checkout.

Do I need to pay a deposit when I book my Avis car rental?

Avis requires a deposit when you reserve your rental. Avis will block the deposit on your credit once you reserve your rental for your trip. Please be aware that the deposit may vary greatly depending on the model and make of the vehicle.

What is the fuel policy on my Avis car rental?

At CarRentals.com, we recommend a full to full policy. You pick up your Avis rental with a full tank, and you will want to refuel up to the amount you picked the car up with. If you want to keep your expenses lower, it is best to fill up your tank before you bring it back to Avis.

Why should I get unlimited miles?

Florence certainly has its charms, but you may want to hit the road after you've checked off all the activities here.

Does Florence Avis offer one-way car rentals?

Avis usually offers one-way rentals. You may find it more convenient to drop off your rental at another Avis. However, there is typically an additional fee when you choose one-way.

Reserve your ride today!

With so much to do and see in Florence, having the keys to your own ride lets you explore at your own pace. When you're ready to discover more of Italy, you can leave when you like, without trying to signal for a taxi or sign up for a ride-share.

Before you head out of town, book your Avis Florence rent-a-car and take off to all the must-do activities. Book with CarRentals.com and speed along the open road in Florence, Italy.